Picture
Today was really beautiful. 
The kind of beautiful that you feel guilty if you don't immerse yourself in it, because perhaps you will never experience it again.
Taking things for granted is something people do far too often. I am trying to change this part of me; trying to be aware of all of the beautiful things in my daily life.

Where I live, autumn is the time of year that you can't help but notice the beauty - trees are changing daily.
This morning as I walked to class, there was a tree that was completely full of the most vibrant yellow leaves. Just two hours later, the majority of these leaves were lying on the ground, lifeless.

Beauty is a matter of perception and moments captured in time.




Leave a Reply.

    Hi, I'm Kelsi

    I like to capture the moments that people encounter every day and simply walk by without a second glance. My goal is to introduce eyes to the world we are missing out on.

    Song of the Month

    Archives

    October 2013